Yahweh, I Know You are Near, Ilokano Translation

Standard

YAHWEH, I KNOW YOU ARE NEAR/

YAHWEH, AMMOK ADDAKA

 

Translation into Ilokano by A. Solver Agcaoili

 

 

REFRAIN:

 

Yahweh, I know you are near,

YAHWEH, AMMOK ADDAKA

 

standing always at my side.

‘TI SIBAYKO KADKADUAKA

 

You guard me from the foe,

‘SALAKANNAK  KABUSOR

 

and you lead me in ways everlasting.

ITUNDANAK ‘TI AGNANAYON

 

1.

Lord, you have searched my heart,

DIOS BINIROKMOT’ PUSO

 

and you know when I sit and when I stand.

KET AMMOM NO SADINNO TI AYANKO

 

Your hand is upon me protecting me from death,

TI IMAM ADDA KANIAK SALSALUADANNAK

 

keeping me from harm.

IKANAWANAK.

 

2.

Where can I run from Your love?

PAGTARAYAK AYATMO?

 

If I climb to the heavens You are there;

UMILIAK ITI LANGIT ADDAKA

 

If I fly to the sunrise or sail beyond the sea,

MAPANAK TI DAYA, AGLAYAGAK BAYBAY

 

 

still I’d find You there.

SADIAY ADDAKA

 

3.

You know my heart and its ways,

PAGGAAMMOM TI PUSOK

 

you who formed me before I was born

SIKA A NAMARSUA KANIAK

 

in the secret of darkness before I saw the sun

PALIMED TI SIPNGET SAKBAY TI ALDAW

 

in my mother’s womb.

SAKLOT TI INAK.

 

4.

Marvelous to me are Your works;

ARAMIDMOT’ SIDDAAW

 

how profound are Your thoughts, my Lord.

NAGUNEG KETDIN PANUNOT, O DIOS

 

Even if I could count them, they number as the stars,

URAY NO MABILANGKO, KAADUT’ BITBITUEN

 

You would still be there.

SADIAY ADDAKA.

Leave a Reply

