Take My Hand, Precious Lord, Translation

Standard

Take My Hand, Precious Lord

 

 (Words & music by Thomas A. Dorsey. Translation into Ilokano by Aurelio Solver Agcaoili, Nov. 16, 2008, Honolulu, HI.)

 

 

Precious Lord, take my hand

Akayennak, O Dios

 

Lead me on, let me stand

Itundanak, bangonennak

 

I`m tired, I`m weak, I`m lone

Nabannogak, nakapuyak, ‘maymaysaak

 

Through the storm, through the night

Iti bagyo, ‘ti rabii

 

Lead me on to the light

‘Tundanak iti lawag

 

Take my hand precious Lord, lead me home

Akayennak, O Dios, yawidnak

 

When my way grows drear precious Lord linger near

No ti dalan nakudrep, O Dios, agbatika

 

When my light is almost gone

No ti silaw ngannganin awan

 

Hear my cry, hear my call

Denggennak, denggem awag

 

Hold my hand lest I fall

Iggemam imak, matublakak

 

Take my hand precious Lord, lead me home

Akayennak, O Dios, yawidnak

 

 

 

When the darkness appears and the night draws near

No ti sipnget agadda ken rabii umadani

 

And the day is past and gone

Ti aldaw ket pumanaw

 

At the river I stand

Iti karayan a ‘yan

 

Guide my feet, hold my hand

Giyaam sakak, akayennak

 

Take my hand precious Lord, lead me home

Akayennak, O Dios, yawidnak

 

Precious Lord, take my hand

O Dios, akayennak

 

Lead me on, let me stand

Itundanak, bangonennak

 

I`m tired, I`m weak, I`m lone

Nabannogak, nakapuyak, ‘maymaysaak

 

Through the storm, through the night

Iti bagyo, iti rabii

 

Lead me on to the light

Itundanak iti lawag

 

Take my hand precious Lord, lead me home

Akayennak, O Dios, yawidnak

 

Lead me home

Yawidnak

Leave a Reply

